Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Wayside Tulips

These tulips were growing on the side of the road, and when Thomas was driving me to the supermarket to practice his driving skills he got some good experience with an emergency stop....so I could photograph the tulips. I don't think his driving instructor will agree that 'Stop...tulips!' qualifies for an emergency stop!

The ice and compression machine we hired for Luke arrive this morning so he has been using it throughout the day - doctor's instructions are every 2 hours for 30 minutes which basically takes up his entire day. He has some friends coming around tonight for a boys' Poker Evening and I have just made a chilli for them for supper - Gavin and I will go out for a quick meal and not eat with them. I think he is starting to get very bored so it is good he is seeing his friends, and they are all staying over so I also have breakfast planned for tomorrow.

Everyone is talking about the sunny weather that is forecast for next week - that will be a welcome change, and annoyingly it is due to be better weather on Tuesday when Thomas goes back to school - sod's law isn't it, I remember the same when I was at school, they weather always improved as the school holiday finished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.