An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Identity Crisis...

I think when this Land Rover was little, it wanted to fly like Chitty Chitty Bang Bang.  Dreams do come true!  :-)

I thought since this was Easter weekend the builders might take two weeks off and give us some peace but nope, they're only off Monday, away at a Scaffolding safety course on Tuesday and will be back here on Wednesday.  Still I suppose it's a few days off.  And they've put up the bathroom fittings in Alan's bathroom that have been sitting through there for five years now.  Result!  

David and I were supposed to tackle the linen cupboard today but the loop that connects one of the straps on Alan's ankle splints came of so a trip to orthotics at PRI took precedent.  Unfortunately it took ages as there were accidents on the A9 and A85 so traffic was at a standstill in every direction. I hope everyone involved was ok.

Today's blip is a shot I've been desperate to take for a very long time but I've always said I would wait till I had time to stop, get out the car and take the shots properly.  Well today I didn't do any of that but couldn't resist the view any longer.  It makes me laugh overtime we pass.  I mean, there's off-road and there's off-road! 

Happy Easter everyone.  I can't quite believe it's Easter.  Christmas feels like it was just a month ago!  

Hope you all have a lovely weekend planned.  No idea what we're doing tomorrow but David's golfing at Dunbar on Sunday and Ele and Ishbel are coming here for afternoon tea.

And now I am just about to make dinner then plan to have a relaxing evening.  

Happy Good Friday Peeps xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.