Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Da boyz

When I woke up this morning I realised that this weekend could be the last time all three boys are together at home in this house. I felt a bit sad at that thought. So I had to get a photo, possibly the last photo I will ever get of all three of them in this garden. They have mainly grown up in this house - in fact they could barely all fit on the bench they are sitting on, and I remember when they were little and could fit on it comfortably!

Another lazy day at home, a delicious BBQ for lunch with a nice salad and asparagus with lemon butter. Then Luke headed off to London as he is going to a 21st tonight (think there are 3 of his friends coming back to sleep here afterwards, it's the best option for them all to share an Uber home when there is no public transport home due to the very late hour that the party will finish)

I am enjoying sitting in our conservatory reading my book, The Gustav Sonata, watching the birds at the feeder through the windows - I will miss this room!

Adam is going back to university tomorrow and Thomas starts school on Wednesday, the holiday study break is nearly over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.