Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Little beauties

We had a lazy morning at home and then went out for lunch. Thomas drove to the restaurant and then after the meal he drove a very long roundabout way home to get more driving experience. He is driving very well now, I feel I can relax while he is driving which is a good sign!

Poor Luke is upset to realise he lost 6kg in the first two weeks since his surgery and his very developed quad muscle in the injured leg has disappeared. He has always had big muscular (rugby) legs and now he says his one leg like is like mine (I have never been blessed with muscular legs no matter how much exercise I do)!

Its back to the physio tomorrow, I hope she sees progress with Luke. Its also back to school for Thomas on Tuesday :(

My hayfever is driving me crazy.... itchy eyes, itchy nose, sneezing....after one sunny day yesterday, its all a bit much.

These pretty little grape hyacinth just had to be my blip today (spotted when driving around).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.