Continuing the theme

I had a wonderful day today photographing the grren wing orchids again, there are loads now, it is such a good year for them, and I have included a shot of a really lovely pale pink one in my extras, they are considerably smaller than the similar Early purple orchids, but just as photogenic!
I chose another bluebell shot for my main entry as it shows 'The thin blue line' quite well, but the white, slightly taller bluebell in the centre somehow reminded me of myself, a bit of a loner in an 'off beat' sort of way....I don't usually 'centre' subjects as I find it boring, much perferring my subject to be one side or other (rule of thirds and all that), but I felt I needed to be in the middle - standing out in a crowd, refusing to conform! 
I always was rebellious!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.