Bloo Tit

When I was trying to capture a blackcap yesterday I saw a blue tit disappear into the side of the house. On investigation there is a hole where the overflow pipe from the loo used to be. We had the lavatory replaced a few years ago. Maybe the modern ones don't have overflows?

I've got a bit of a cold and cough so Jazzy and I sat in the sunshine and watched the comings and goings. I think the female is laying or sitting as a bird has been in and out without anything in its beak. When she arrives she sits on a bush and churrs loudly before diving into the hole. The male arrives at intervals and makes a very quiet sound which summons her out to be fed and then they go off for a while together. I've really enjoyed watching them.

Today's poem is from Antony and Cleopatra Act V Scene II by William Shakespeare  https://poemshape.wordpress.com/2011/03/01/we-think-in-metaphors/

I found the piece on metaphors, that includes the extract, very interesting. WS died on 23 April, St George's Day, and it is also a possible date of his birth. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.