a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Stoned

Mono Monday: Stone

On a bad day, I know just how this gargoyle from St Mary Redcliffe feels.  Its definitely the pose of a man bowed down by all his troubles and suffering from a bad back!  Sometimes it does feel like the world is on one's shoulders c(even when you are not holding up a church), but I try very hard not to let myself have too many days like that.

Monday is being hosted by Nickimags888 who has come up with the rather excellent challenge title "stone".  There were any number of possible subjects from the photogenic pebble to the harshness of some of Bristol's brutalist '60s architecture.  In the end I decided on this chap, who looks a little Shakespearean I feel.  I hope you are kind to him - someone needs to be :-)

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.