Posh tea in Benji's at Jarrolds, Norwich

At lunchtime today I met Polly and Richard for a cup of tea in Jarrolds! Well they both had coffee, and didn't want their photo taken again, so I photographed my Darjeeling, complete with egg timer to time the strength of my tea. It was very refreshing and very reasonable at £2.10 for the pot. Thank you for treating me P & R!

It meant a longish lunch break, but I have to make the most of any opportunity to meet up with friends. As it was my late stint anyway, I was able to make up the time,leaving the office at 5.45. I got home at about 7 via Cromer for diesel.

Jon and the kids had been to the gym for a short workout, and arrived home at the same time as me. We had jacket potatoes for tea then Jon and I took a nice walk around the village with the dog. Jon will head off to Cambridge tomorrow so it is the only evening we will have together. And it's supposed to get cold. It was a really nice walk. The dumped caravan is still there. There is a lamp in it.....plugged in. A plastic pint glass and can, and lots of cigarette butts (neatly contained in an upturned jar lid). It's a mystery (as Toyah once said...)

Home, we watched Bear Grylls Island. I want it to warm up....i really don't want to turn the heating back on. Off to bed now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.