Happy Birthday Mum!!

I tried really hard to get the photo mum sent me this morning, of herself in the new top I bought her for her birthday, to upload for my blip. It wouldn’t work because it said it wasn’t enough pixels.

I was determined to have a photo of mum. So I found this lovely, properly 70’s photo (1973) of mum, next to her older sister Eileen, then Manda with Sandy our cat, and me (with my eyes shut). I love everything about it. The smart/casual look. The handbags - oh boy. Those flares Manda! And my white knee high socks! Mum would have been 33 in this photo. Today, she is a very youthful looking 78 as you’ve seen on earlier blips! (March 11th) As I won’t be seeing her until, well, I’m not sure when, I just wanted this blip to say Happy Birthday to a very strong, influential and determined lady. My mum.

Mum, we love you lots, and I think they could make a statue of you too. Move over Millicent Fawcett....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.