Henry my helper

I had today off, to sort out a bit, and to pack my bag ready for our weekend away. Did I mention it's our 30th wedding anniversary on Monday? Well, we have 2 nights in a hotel in Stratford upon Avon then 3 nights in Bath. No canvas or caravan in sight, so it will be special, like a proper holiday. We will be home Tuesday. I know most people do far more exotic (& expensive) things to celebrate these milestones, but this will be nice for us, we are looking forward to it and is within our means. I'll still blip, so you'll see what we are doing. Mostly, relaxing I hope!

So my bag is packed, and picnic bits bought. So we are ready. Shame the weather forecast is to be wet for the 6 days we are away - let's hope they're wrong!.

Henry mended the puncture on my bike today, which I was very grateful for. I've really missed cycling to the allotment. I cut mum and dad's grass nextdoor. It was very long, but not a big lawn so didn't take long, and filled the brown bin which will be collected this week.

Today is mums birthday, and I went to the allotment at 10ish to ring her - I can't get a signal at home! She sounded quite happy, and had received lots of nice cards and messages. I wish I could have been there, as she was on her own most of the day. Eventually at around 6 this evening I got a message from Manda to say that dad was home from the hospital. It had been a long day for them, waiting to be discharged, but hopefully he is now feeling happier, and more settled.

I've been to dancing this evening - theatre craft and tap. I've dropped ballet. So an hour of dance, but I felt very tired. Not sure why, as I haven't been to work today! I'd better get an early night. Heading to Stratford upon Avon in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.