Bullrushes...or something like that!

I feel quite tired, so am very glad I am only at work today this week. So because of that, it made it all the more frustrating that my computer insisted on restarting 3 times, and freezing 4 times, meaning I had to log out then back in. When it was working, it was incredibly slow. I don't have patience when I have things to do but the tools don't work. I left at 4.30 and since getting home, spent an hour at the allotment. I replanted some raspberry canes from my old plot. They might not take. I watered a few bits, and was pleased at last to see 2 potato plants pushing through the surface. I've planted 9 rows, so am not celebrating just yet, but am hopeful. The soil is still rock solid (baked clay) so farthing them up is still going to be a challenge.

I had a jacket potato for dinner then finished my Easter egg. Diet we be started again next week, after our weekend away.

I'm off tomorrow in order to pack my bag. I think I'll allow myself a little lie in!

The bull rush things are growing in a field I pass on the way to/from the allotment. Jon collects them when they have gone to seed like this, for his bushcraft kit as they are perfect tinder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.