Hosta corner!

Work is busy and I’m doing a lot of hours, so that I can go away at the weekend feeling on top of things. I hate the catching up, after you’ve had a day or two off work. Just one more long day at work, and then our weekend away (in the caravan....probably in the rain!!)

Home by 6 I sloshed around the garden. It has rained so much again, it’s like a pond, the water table is so high (and the ground is clay). I pushed Dotty of her nest- she’s been broody all week. Retrieved two eggs and shooed her out. They all had a little wander in the garden while I checked the progress of other newly budding plants. I’ve spotted the lily that grows near my giant hosta has two stems. My peony has a bud, they just appear from nowhere, and I spotted the Solomon’s seal too. This photo is the piece of giant hosta that I moved (at the front) and the one Jane gave me just behind. Interestingly, the piece here is more advanced than the original plant, the leaves aren’t even peeking through yet on the original. I’m just pleased it survived the transplant and plan to clear more of the ground elder to put more hostas in this spot by the pond....when it stops raining!

Talking of the rain, Jon and Henry have been to the allotment tonight to rig up the funnel, to try and catch some of the rain in our giant water tank. Fingers crossed it starts to fill now.

Last night, when I was looking at the apps on my iPad I opened up one which was like word or a notebook, and found a whole synopsis and first chapter of my next book. Ha ha ha ha. I didn’t remember writing it, and think it could be quite good!! Just got to sort the cover of the first one out and it will be ready to print...

Nothing else tonight to report.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.