Number 1

..the book, not me! Excited to get home at 6.20 and find a big package waiting for me. The first 7 Blue Peter 'books' - but known as annuals, that I bought on eBay last week. To let you in to a secret, I just needed number one, badly. I didn't need the other 6. But in all the time I have been collecting, number one has been way beyond my affordability - over £100 when I have seen one. So this was a bargain, and with all 7 on offer for £35 I would have been mad not to. Anyway, I sat down and went through them all, and compared the duplicates to see which is the best one. I will only keep one copy of each, but to have number one is like at last finding the vital piece of a jigsaw! So everyone agrees with my blipfoto friend Pamela, we will make room on some shelves, and they will go on display!

The rest of the day was work as normal. Mollie had dinner ready when I got home. That makes so much difference to my evening. After dinner, I washed up, then I've been ironing in front of the tv ever since I love watching One Born Every Minute. I love babies! At 10 I will go to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.