A yellow field..and Mollie!

I persuaded Mollie to come out with me this evening when i took Bracken out. That was after she had spent the day shopping in Norwich and then cooked a nice stir fry for dinner. Like most parts of the country we have experienced little warmth, and fierce April showers of sleety rain. So it was nice to get back into the warmth of our lovely home. Amazing how warm it is, considering the heating was turned off over a month ago. It is NOT going back on, even if it properly snows. It is nearly May, and if you are coming to see me, bring a jumper!

I'm late doing my blip tonight, because I had a lovely surprise phone call from a friend in Linton. Sarah and I moved to Linton around the same time as each other, and met when we both joined 1st Linton Guides as leaders (well, Sarah is a proper leader, and i just did craft stuff and built fires). I miss the Wednesday evening guide meetings, but don't feel ready to join a new guide unit up here just yet. I suppose it is my lovely friends I really miss, and they can't be replaced. It makes me realise I haven't seen them for 2 years, and chatting to Sarah, so much has happened. I need to make an effort to see them, and it's going on my to do list. And near the top.

A short week for me, as I have Friday off, so one more day at work, and Jon will be home tomorrow evening too. We are looking forward to spending friday together. Now bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.