Visitor

After a long working day, I got home about 7. Jon and Henry had already gone out to Explorers so I had a walk around the garden, then went to feed the chickens. Whoops, I had left the lid open, and this little fella was sitting in the bottom of the box. The food bin was almost empty. I lifted him up by his tail and put him in a box, then crept past the cat to the front garden, and released him in the field.

After I'd cooked a reduced calorie ready meal (& eaten it in about 2 minutes) I took Bracken out to the allotment. The funnel Jon and Henry rigged up yesterday is still there and working. I was really pleased to see potatoes and shallots coming up. There is blossom on the fruit trees and the currant bushes (I don't know what any of them are, so it will be exciting to see if they fruit and the birds leave some for us) I will rig up some kind of net in due course.

We walked back in the almost dark. The village was silent apart from the hooting of the owls.

Tv was rubbish. The boys got back about 9.30 so a cup of tea then bed. Tomorrow a busy morning shopping and packing up the caravan for the weekend. Forecast is for rain, but we are looking forward to it anyway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.