First caravan trip of 2018

I've spent today getting ready for our anniversary weekend away - wellies, raincoat, board games and blankets all packed into the caravan. I drove over to North Walsham to buy crickets, then to Cromer for the weekly shop. It was nice to do it during the day, instead of in the evening. There were a lot of people though and no 9p bargains.

Back home, the rain had started, and pretty much hasn't stopped since. I filled the caravan with lots of unhealthy food for our weekend, plus books and notebooks and pens (so that I can keep myself occupied without all my other hobbies around me). I expect to finish my Dan Brown this evening so I know I'll need something else to do.

I picked Henry up from school and we were eventually all hooked up and ready to go at about 4. It was a slow wet journey. We stopped a couple of times, concerned about a noise under the wheel but couldn't identify what it was, so kept going. We are spending the weekend at The East Anglian Game and Country Fair, on the Euston Estate. We are pitched now and determined to enjoy the weekend...whatever the weather!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.