Yellow Fields

I took Archie with me when I was dropping off the Little Misses this morning and from school we went for a walk with Mrs A, Mr H, Monty and Mabel.
When I first got out of the car I just had my jumper on but it was cold in the wind so I went back to the car for my coat.
Then I went back for my scarf.
Then I went back for Mr K's burglar hat and one of his gloves!! I'm sure the other glove was in there somewhere but I couldn't find it!!
All this while Mrs A got Mr H and the dogs out of her car!
It was bloody freezing!
It as a lovely walk down a bridle path with rapeseed fields on one side and some sort of green crop on the other.
The dogs were hilarious running at top speed through the crop field. All you could see were their heads and ears bouncing away.
Also hilarious was Archie running along with Monty - an enormous Portuguese Water Dog - and then running straight into him like a brick wall when he stopped suddenly! It did make me laugh!
Yesterday's talk about Miss E's gender stereotype homework led to a couple of very interesting ideas from friends. The lovely Damnonii sent me a link to this video which I think is brilliant. I showed it to Miss E this morning and she said they'd also had to draw pictures in class with fairly similar results.
Mrs C sent me a link to the fabulous sounding Goodnight Stories for Rebel Girls which I've ordered along with Women in Science which looks good too!!
Miss E is unwavering in her desire to be a marine biologist and she'll love the science book!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.