Little Miss Flower Girl

I had completely forgotten than Miss L had to make some sort of May hat/head dress for their May Day assembly on Friday. We had a note last week which I looked at and immediately forgot about!
It was due in yesterday so naturally Miss L only mentioned it last night!!
I said to her we'd make something after dinner and then forgot all about it while I cooked dinner!
She came down beaming and modelling her fabulous flower and garland festooned hairband which she'd just made. She's such a clever sausage!!
She took it in this morning and insisted on wearing it all the way!
After dropping her off I came home to do my French homework before my lesson at 2pm.
The French homework I've had since March 30th!!!! 
I seem to have forgotten every French word I ever knew!!
It was a good lesson though. I managed to stumble through and talk about our très paresseux Easter holidays!
The rest of the day was mostly spent watching Grey's Anatomy. I think I'm completely and utterly a teeny bit addicted to it!!
When Mr K got home I went to Bicester to see Miss K for dinner and admire their wonderful new extension. I'm jealous!!!
Before that I had to go to my mum and dad's to water their garden. Because Mr K had forgotten to do it on his way home. Grrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.