SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

Cabo - Day 7

It's always bittersweet when a holiday comes to an end.  We had a few hours in the morning before our shuttle took us to the airport so I grabbed a few more shots around the resort.

We really connected with a whole bunch of people and so before leaving we took a group shot.  See extras.  Also in extras, is our final descent in Vancouver just as the sun was setting. 

What an incredible trip this was for me!  It went way beyond just being a sunny holiday and taking some time to rest.  It was the celebrating of not only turning another year older, but entering my 6th decade.  Turning 60.  I've intentionally over the past year, been embracing all things in my life in regards to aging, and after last week and all that entailed, I am SO good with my new number!  The people I met on this trip, encouraged me, loved on me and gave me verbal gifts I'm not sure I would've received elsewhere.  If you know anything about love languages 'words' happens to be one of mine.  

So thanks for following our holiday.  If you're still wanting more...check out my Flickr album.

Adios amigos!

Cabo - Day 6
Cabo - Arrival day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.