Mono Monday ~ contrast

It’s been a challenging week and weekend I’ve learned more about myself again.  We really can do so much more than we think we can.  When we feel we’ve come to the limits of our capacity - physically and emotionally - I believe there’s still room to expand.  I’ve been expanded. :)

As of last Thursday evening we had our home sold and then due to a home inspection Friday afternoon found out there were a number of issues that we’d been completely unaware of that now needed some extra work and repair.  The couple wanting to buy our home walked away from the offer.  Talk about feeling deflated.  We had worked weeks on end preparing our home to sell and if we’d only known prior to listing it, all these issues would’ve been looked after.  We’ve taken it off the market this week to get a few trades people in to make the repairs and hoping to have it listed again next week. 

I’ve found that so much of how I walk out and live my life, is in my choices.  As hard and disappointing as all this news was, it hasn’t completely shattered me.  We’re alive and healthy, with a hiccup in our plans so chins are lifted up and we’re carrying on.  We’ve got this. 

Tomorrow is my birthday and feel I could’ve just passed right over it this year until my 12 year old granddaughter Ruby called today asking me what my favourite cake was.  She wants to bake me a cake for my birthday and invited me over to have coffee and cake tomorrow after school.  Best gift ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.