Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Folly Walk

Mrs BB wanted to collect an order from M&S, Cwmbran. It's shopper friendly with superb free covered parking/shopping which is ideal in rainy Wales. I ended up buying stuff from there - I really should stay at home!

Afterwards we did a long circular walk from Pontypool Park Gates, along the ridge overlooking the Bristol Channel, to The Folly Tower and return. The blipfoto shows the Folly tower, looking South towards the channel.


Wide Angle Wednesday Challenge:

There were some new participants which is good to see as was the standard. I've looked for the wider view (I failed that test!) and photo's that've grabbed my attention. As usual I hope you agree with all or most of my choices!  Thanks to all who took the time to have a go.

If anyone fancies hosting the challenge for the odd week or so then please e-mail me and have a go!

1.  RockArea                             Millstone Grit
2.  SnapperJude                       Looming (clouds)
3.  NatureLover                        Red Sunset
4.  Freyjad                                  Buckstones Edge
5.  RoseWiles7                          Southampton Shops/castle

Well worth a look-

a)  ChrisF                                 Plebs!
b)   BlackTulip                          Odell Castle & Church
c)  Chantler63                          Waddlesdon Manor

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.