Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Getting It Together

This house finch is gathering stuff to build a nest nearby.  I've already seen a juvie so this must be a different potential mama.

As lousy as I have been feeling lately, yesterday I thought of our amazing firefighters.  I wanted to show my appreciation.  So I brought them 50 pieces of chicken, 18 biscuits, 4 lbs of mac and cheese, 8 lbs of fries, 15 lbs of fruit and a large sheet cake.

The Sawmill Fire was at 40,356 acres late Wednesday, with wind gusts Thursday expected up to 35 mph and 45 mph on Friday. 
A hotshot crew spent is on the west side of the mountains setting back burns about 8 miles from Green Valley.

The cost to fight the Sawmill Fire was about $1.6 million as of late Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.