Tropical.....

At 6.30am I poked my head out the door to find the sky ablaze with intense shades. Clouds rich with red and orange mingling with pink rippled through the sky while a warm wind rustled the leaves and sent the dawn chorus echoing along the airwaves, it was a very tropical 16C

Enjoying a cuppa with a good friend at a local café, we couldn't believe how summery it felt on this supposedly autumnal day. By noon our small town had reached a balmy 26C, leaving us wondering what winter will bring.

It was later in the day I strolled through my garden thinking about a flower for Flower Friday. With it being such a warm day, my Grevillea Victoriae seemed perfect with its tropical form and shades. Thanks to Anni (BikerBear) for continuing to host this lovely challenge.

Have a wonderful weekend everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.