BERLIN - finally!

It was nice to wake up in our wee home from home.
We finished unpacking, Neil had breakfast and then went to the Markthalle to get some food and to the flower shop to get some flowers. I like having flowers in the vases when we are there for a few days.
I had a late breakfast with loads of goodies from the Markethall, then we went off to the Spa!
We spent over 7 hours there. Plenty of saunas, relaxing, snoozing, coffees ... It was wonderful!!!
We left short before 10 pm with relaxed smiles on our faces.
Back in the Kiez we went to Umami for a late dinner. I had some wonderful Mekong Beef with vegetables and a green papaya salad. Delicious.
Neil went for the standard Pho.
Home sorting Blips .....

Todays photo are U-Bahn impressions at Mehringdamm. I loved the guy with the green plant. I saw him struggling on the street before.
Shame that the woman crossed when I took the shot. A few seconds later the train had arrived - no chance for a retake ...
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.