Berlin - done a lot!

We had a quite active day.
In the morning we went to the Flea market at Marheinecke Platz and browsed the stalls. I managed to get a bargain of vintage WMF serving dishes I am collecting, a vintage Melitta Coffee filter and Neil found the chain watch he will need for the Steampunk Wedding we are going to in September.
We did food shopping afterwards as shops will be closed until Tuesday.
After dropping all of at the flat we went to Kreuzberg 36 to visit the lovely coffee shop 19 Grams that we discovered in February to have a coffee and get some of their lovely beans.
We strolled more around, visited some shops and Luis's annual stall at the GFW-Fair.
Her creates awesome stuff from leather. True artwork and every piece unique. It's wearable art like clothes, corsets, bags, jackets, skirts, accessories and more. All made from leather that he dyes and and give form, then adds metal and whatever he else he fancies. It is amazing but not really every day wear!
I have to admit that I have spent some serious money on his work in the past few years. Wearable art - well, if you find a suitable occasion...... (not easy that) - but I had to own it......  
He is also a performance artist, though I have not seen any yet and am not sure if I am not too faint hearted for them.
Back in the Kiez we visited Anke's shop in order to find out that she is ill since 4 weeks. I need to get in touch and see how she is doing. 4 weeks is a long time!! 
We went for another coffee and a last run to the supermarket as we had forgotten some things.
Back home we were knackered, opened a bottle of wine and went on the couch. Nothing could make us go out again.

My Blip is of Luis at his stall posing for me in his unique way. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.