Sunday - Leaving Germany again

I started packing in the morning, then we had breakfast and pottered around a bit.
Looking at things from my father, measuring furniture that I could move to Glasgow or Berlin, transferring photo to Christina's laptop etc.
I had to leave just after 3 pm and ended up a bit in a hurry in the end.
I fuelled the car on the way to the airport and dropped it off.
After check in and security I went to the lounge for a coffee and some water. It was hot in Frankfurt today.

The flight to AMS was a bit late. Operated by Carpatair! 
A Romanian Charter airline …. never seen them before!

I checked on google and saw that my neighbour on the plane was also checking!
They only had one incident …. a hard landing in 2013 …. let’s hope that was all.

I chatted all way through with Andreas, a greek guy living in Amsterdam. In the end I invited him in the lounge and we had some food and more chats before I went to my flight to Glasgow.
I was home before 11 pm and had fun to carry the almost 24 kg heavy suitcase in the third floor.
Good to be home although the house is empty without Neil.

I could have blipped an airport photo!!
Instead something different - this lovely big snail was wandering on Christina's terrace in the morning. 
And no, it did not go into the pan, although I do like snails with loads of butter and garlic .... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.