A Monday

I started a bit late and work was stressful. A few things on my plate I was not feeling comfortable with. But I dug into the details later and figured all out. Had a few calls with Jack and only managed to get out after 7 pm.
I met Anke, my German neighbour on the stairs and we caught up shortly. We want to meet for a coffee on Friday. Finally after 5 years!!

I walked to Waitrose and looked for dinner, while catching up further with Jack.

Back home I had to finalise the submissions for Portrait of Britain and Lensculture competitions, which both have their deadline tomorrow!
I finished after 3 am …. it always takes longer than expected, although I had already prepared a short list.
But it is done now!!

I have not managed to look at my Portuguese since days, damn! And tomorrow I am going out to see Fischer-Z in Glasgow. I checked with them and I will probably get a photo pass for tomorrow night :D

Rather Bad Blip - The "late" corner shop close to us. The few times I went there before thy closed were strange .... shelves always looked empty, was very strangely stocked and the guys working there were bored and uninterested - no wonder it's gone now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.