Fischer-Z

Despite having had such a late night I woke up quite early!
Maybe my body starts adjusting to summer time, although today was not so summery!
Since everywhere else was a holiday, I was not bombarded with emails and could catch up with things.
I even made it out for a coffee at 4 pm and went to Black Pine. I had to, as I started feeling tired.

Fischer-Z manager Eric had messaged that there would be no problem to bring my camera and that he would love to use some of the images.
I packed my camera and 2 lenses and took the car for a change to drive into the city centre! Oh dear I was not aware that they are digging up all Sauchiehall Street!
Despite the diversions and traffic jam, I was at the O2ABC at 7:30 pm. It took a bit at the door, until they had figured out that I was allowed in by the band and I got my photo pass.
Since Fisher-Z is hardly known in UK, despite being popular in Europe since almost 40 (!!!!) years, it was only a small venue and no huge audience.
The support band was a 3 piece teenage punk band who I used to do some test shots.

Then John Watts' manager (and son) Eric came in and we said hello and chatted a bit.
At 9 pm they started playing and I could shoot basically from everywhere. the small audience was keeping enough distance to the stage so that I had the whole front. 
Lighting was sh*te as usual, but I had plenty of time to get a few shots right.

After the concert I had chatted with the dutch sound engineer, another “Eric” who was also a quite good photographer.
If you want to look at his work go here!

I said hello to John Watts back stage and got my photo pass signed (Groupie after all hahaha!)

Then said good bye and rushed home. It was almost midnight and I had promised Eric to finish some photos that he could post on Instagram in the morning.

It took me a few hours to work through all the shots and it was again 3:30 before I got myself to bed …… but I had 10 quite nice shots to share with Eric.

Blipping of couse Fischer-Z!
Main and extras - the fabulous John Watts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.