Robin

What a crap day. First of all I slept in! Woke up 8:15 only and had my fortnightly call with my customer at 8:30 am!
Not good. I tried to log in to my laptop and the internet was not connecting. However, I saw on the phone that he had changed the time, but I could not see to when.
I finally managed to get in and also get a coffe and luckily he suggested to have the call at 10 only! Phew!
Work was stressful and annoying.  Only made it for a shower after 11 am, when Dougie arrived.
It continued like that all day and I only got out short before 5 pm and just made it to get at least one coffee at Black Pine.
I was trying to relax a bit and took some photos of a wee girl that was roaming around in the cafe. She was really sweet and the mom was utterly relaxed. 

When Pete finally closed I walked along Great Western Road and phoned Jack who had already tried to reach me.
I "took" him into Turadh for another coffee, then I walked home and got back to my desk.
Still stuff to do and I have no clue if I manage to get to my Portuguese as well …. not good - I have not touched it since my last class!
 
Well, I did not manage - I worked late as there was something important to finish! Wrote the last email at 1:30 am!

Posting this little cheeky girl, who had just eaten a strawberry which is now all over her face :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.