Big picture

Right ... I had a very bad turn in the early afternoon.
I do not think I have been that ANGRY for many, many years!
I was ready to resign and absolutely serious about it! It is getting ridiculous and my superiors taking decisions I cannot support or live with. I am told, there was a "big picture" but I do not believe or trust them. Utter BS and stuff is held back from me, either because they know I would tear it apart OR at least challenge them. I found myself screaming, cursing and shouting to Jack and had to stop the call to not get worse! 
I stopped working after this "event" and phoned Kevin to let off steam.
I was still so angry.
Neil texted and suggested coffee, drinks and pizza.
We met at Perch and rest for coffee (Yes, Neil was early :)), then we went to Inn Deep for G&T for me and beer for Neil.
We ended up chatting with 2 girls (Emer and Kelly) and had good fun. We left just before 11 pm, much later than we intended.
We managed to get Paesano Pizza to take home, and had it on the couch.
I was slightly drunk too.
That was much needed.

In line of the "big picture", I am posting the full mural today. I missed the Danger Sign last time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.