Flowers from Donna

Donna brought this bouquet to book club yesterday as a gift for the hostess, me. I love how bright they are. They look great on the tablecloth I got in Guatemala. 

Today I spent a leisurely morning and then headed out to Costco to return the pants I bought the day before yesterday. The gal who worked there told me the equivalent size but was she ever off. The pants I bought were so big they swam on me. And that doesn't mean I got any smaller either. They were just huge. And I discovered that the washing soap I had gotten awhile back was leaking. So I took that back too.

Afterwards I went to Silverado to see Arvin. I spent a couple of hours with him playing games with the rest of the folks in the front area. One of my favorite activity aids, Nancy, was calling Bingo. One gal managed to win six times. I won once and took home a purple mug.

While I was there the nurse was finally able to test Arvin for the infection that both Helena and I thought might be causing his recent speedy decline. Turns out he does not have an infection. So that is both good and bad news. On Monday I plan to get a wheelchair for him so that he can return the one he's been borrowing to his roommate. I knew he would move in the direction he is going, just didn't expect the movement to be so fast. Sigh.

I hadn't taken any pictures today so I took the one here of the flowers from Donna. I am so thankful to all of you for your comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's photo and on my blip anniversary photo too. I haven't found time to reply back to each of you but I do appreciate your being there and your kindness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.