Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

#31, it had to be you today...

I just couldn't wait another day to blip my first ruby-throated hummingbird of the season (and #31 to be featured in my Blip 2017 Yardbird photos.  And, I am very happy to report that I spotted the first female of the species this morning, having a long drink of sugar water.  Usually the females arrive a few days after the males, so she's right on schedule.  

Also in the yard this morning - red-eyed vireo (first of the year), red-breasted nuthaches, and another handsome male rose-breasted grosbeak.  Also a small yellow warbler that I wasn't able to get a good enough look at to id.  Solid yellow color would suggest a Yellow Warbler, but that's not a species I usually see in the yard, so....

Nice long chat with my parents this morning.  Having MIL over for Sunday dinner later - Hubs is going to rotisserie a chicken on the grill which should be yummy.  

I've got killer allergies today, so trying to find something to relieve the symptoms so I can enjoy the day.  

Thanks for stopping by!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.