Orange-tip

Here's a male Orange-tip butterfly (Anthocharis cardamines) that was dancing around along the hedgerow early this afternoon.
We had a Skype chat this morning with our family, as today is Beck's 4th birthday. We sang "Happy Birthday" (at which he buried his head under a cushion) and then we both ate a piece of our April cake which we said was our celebration. 
Next week will be Kai's 8th birthday. I was working it out - out of a total of 12 birthdays between them, we have only ever seen them once "in the flesh" as it were for a birthday, and that was Kai's first, and we travelled to Taipei to see them that year. 
Sadly, neither the parcel and birthday card from us, nor the books that we ordered to be delivered directly there, have arrived yet. Let's hope that they get there in time for Kai's on 11th May. 
We took Hector and Ziggy for a walk about lunchtime (when I took my blip photo) and a few minutes after the photo, Ziggy started limping badly and licking a front paw. Then came the dreaded words from C,  "Please would you run home and fetch the car?"  So I did. I didn't run all the way, as I was hardly dressed for it plus I had a bag with two cameras in, bouncing about. It was well over a mile, but in no time I was back again with the "ambulance". 
Anyway, we got Ziggy home eventually and bathed his foot, and it now seems to be much better. It may have been a sharp stone stuck in his paw - we may never know. Fingers crossed that he's ok now. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.