A Morning Run

After drop off this morning Mrs W and I took Archie and Max for a walk.
Naturally after a drizzly cold dull Bank Holiday weekend today has been glorious!
It was so lovely walking along the bridlepath watching the nutty puppies running around, chatting and soaking up some sun. Perfect!!
Within minutes Archie was soaked from running through the crop fields. He looked like a bedraggled rat!
When we got home I noticed his feet were giant balls of mud so it was into the bath with him. 
Oh my God!!! I don't know who ended up wetter, him or me!!
And don't even get me started on the state of the walls and the floors and the towels.
And the window!!
And then all down the stairs because I hadn't done as thorough job as I might have.
Bloody dog!!!!!
We both spent most of the afternoon on the sofa. Recovering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.