"This Path - How Soft To Pace!"

Backblipping as my connection failed again. :(

I decided to photograph the Maldon Mud Race from 'The Prom' this year. I nearly changed my mind when I had trouble finding a parking space and encountered parking rage. A guy had already found a space but when one became available in front of me and I pulled into it he protested rudely as he wanted that instead. 

It was a different story when I got down to the river, a lovely professional photographer invited me to join him on the shoreline. We shot the start of the race and then ran along the muddy river bank together to get the finish.

I heard a guy being interviewed before the start saying that he was hoping he could keep his clothes on, having ended up naked in the past. Opposite land I think. :) He had his privates in one hand and his GoPro in the other at the finish. 

Today's poem is Never The Time And The Place by Robert Browning. https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems-and-poets/poems/detail/43770

I love that I've been able to get an apt title from it and I've included a tender moment from the race in extras. "This path so soft to pace shall lead Thro' the magic of May to herself indeed! :)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.