Solomon's Seal

This plant has pushed through under the fence from the neighbouring garden. It might have been in our front garden since two years ago. It was certainly there last year.

This year, it's bigger and stronger. I love the pendulous flowers hanging from the stem.

Paid the first installment on the new garden pond this morning. Work starts in one month, on the very day that my doctor intends to give me a steroid injection in my right knee to calm down the arthritis.

I have to try it, although I'm not looking forward to it. Beats having to go into hospital, at least for a while.

Will actually be cooking home made chicken curry this evening with new potatoes and green beans in the mix.

Basil and I had a jaunt down at Charnwood Water earlier in the afternoon. I was intending to walk the circuit but Basil saw a path on to the green and took off on that. It gave him the opportunity to run around.

Probably wouldn't be able to do that this weekend when rain is forecast. It gets very muddy there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.