LOVE GROWS HERE

Quiet morning and then it was down to the Community Centre for Over 50's Fitness Class. Enjoyable as always. 

Then I popped into The Hermitage Community Garden which is tucked away behind the Community Centre.  Its a real hidden gem.  Run and maintained entirely by volunteers it is a lovely peaceful place with lots of plants and flowers, little statues and works of art and a large pond. There is even a cafe too.  I have made a collage of some of the photos I took there.

Then a bit of shopping before I went home to have a shower and eat some home made tomato soup.

Slimming Club later on.  I was a bit surprised to have gained 1½  pounds.  No idea how as I thought it had been a " good week."  However I am still within my target range and as long as I don't put too much more on then I will be OK.

It has been quite cold today compared with the last few days.  Heating is on full blast.

Watching TV as usual this evening.  My Freeview box seems to be playing up.  The picture freezes - however the sound runs on as normal in the background.  Very strange.  Happened twice.  Resolved it by using the usual remedy .... turning it off and then on again.  Not ideal as I miss some of the programme in the process.

Steps today - 13,138

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.