Tiny leaves in the sunshine

I was expecting a delivery and got a phone call last week asking if I was available to receive it between 11am and 2pm today.  However it was 9.55am when the doorbell rang - so I had to answer it in my dressing gown.  I said he was early.  He said he wasn't given a time slot - but " they " must have assumed he would take longer to arrive. At least I've got it without waiting in all day.  Its a flat pack bookcase - just have to get on and build it now.

I had no energy this morning and should have taken the opportunity to go back to bed but I decided not to.  Mooched about doing various household chores and then I walked down to the village to the bank and Tesco. 

At 6pm I was back down to the village to go to the library to listen to a talk by a member of the Local History Society entitled " Living In The Victorian North East ".  It was a free event and there was a good turnout.  The talk was interesting and was accompanied by numerous photos.

Back home for my tea and an evening of TV viewing.

For the Tiny Tuesday challenge I got up close and personal with the moss in one of the plant pots in the back garden.  No plant in it - just moss.  Its amazing when you look closely and see little leaves sprouting up.  Thanks to JDO for hosting the challenge.

As you can tell by my blip shot we had lovely bright sunshine today and it was really warm at times.  I even sat outside in the garden for a while - and ate an ice cream lolly.

Steps today - 10,554

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.