An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Afternoon Tea...

I was determined to be up early this morning and set my alarm for 6.30am. Woke up when the alarm went off but I had stupidly slept on my left side and my hip was agony.  Took 45 minutes to get out of bed, then I was as slow as treacle getting showered and dressed, so that put paid to me getting downstairs by 8am.  Made it by 9am so not too bad.

Can't believe it was sunny and warm again.  What a fantastic run of gorgeous weather we are having.  

Had a fairly lazy day.  I am keen to start making the photo book of the building project so started uploading the photos to Photobox today.  It's going to take a while.  

One of the many joys of David taking early retirement is we can get together with other retired friends midweek.   We have very special friends coming for dinner tomorrow evening so spent a little while this afternoon deciding on what to make for dinner (something pre-prepared as I want to send as much time in their company as I can, not in the kitchen)   

Tesco order done, we headed to the Gin Palace with coffee and scones and enjoyed some lovely quiet time.  David went back inside to continue researching cars (the Mercedes GLC is now off the list due to a fault we've discovered it has that Mercedes are trying to pass off as a "characteristic" and ask you to sign at disclaimer.  Erm, no! )  

I spent another couple of hours in perfect solitude with birdsong and buzzing bees.   

Oh I do hope this weather continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.