Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Feeling better!

Well, he's definitely on the mend. He hasn't been sick since yesterday evening, when he vomited after having a drink of water. Twice. He was up twice in the night, and he wanted a drink, but we gave him an ice cube each time, and it satisfied his thirst.

He's very lethargic, but then I am too. We've spent the whole day out in the back garden. A bit chilly at first (hence the jumper and scarf) but by this afternoon it was roasting. My peely-wally arms, shins and feet got their first airing. I've been listening to my new audio book ’The Art of Crash Landing' by Melissa DeCarlo. Really enjoying it.

Archie loves sitting in the sun, he lifts his wee face skywards, shuts his eyes and luxuriates in the warmth. Though once it gets too hot, he prefers the kitchen floor. I was quite pleased when he summoned enough energy to bark at a cat in the garden.

JR went to the gym bright and early, then went to the bank for an appointment, while I stayed at home with the invalid. When she returned, I went to the gym, forgetting that on Tuesdays they SHUT for an hour or so during the day for admin something or other. However, I made use of my short time by staying on the bike and doing 15 minutes at Level 15! So it wasn't a wasted journey.

Right. We'll syringe some more medicine into his gob this evening (actually it's awful looking brown gunk, poor lad) and hopefully it does the trick. Back to the vet in the morning.

I hope he's back to his normal self tomorrow - we have visitors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.