Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Bed hopping

Gym ✖️

My knee was too sore, inexplicably, but I put some 'Deep Heat' type stuff on, and boy! it was stinging, but I think it might have helped, but too late for the gym today.

Last night was a bit of a drama (actually, more like,a farce) - Archie popped into his bed, as usual, and Rufus popped into Archie's bed too! Archie is a bit nervous of getting too close to Rufus, so he was lifted to Rufus's bed, and guess what - Rufus trotted over and got in beside him. The look on Archie's face was priceless (Extra). Archie was put back to his own bed, and eventually, they both settled down... for a while...

Rufus had a bit of a restless night, realising every so often that his mum had abandoned him, and he cried. Then he'd forget again for a while. But he's got over it now, or at least, he doesn’t cry any more.

We took the dogs up the hill, and JR and Archie walked home while Rufus and I drove home, being less fit.

Apart from a play in the back garden, the boys have been snoozing all afternoon. I joined them in the Land of Nod briefly while listening to my audio book.

I know I’ve posted one like this before, but they're so cute I couldn’t resist again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.