Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Gardening

Gym ✔️

I spent the whole morning, before and after the gym, sitting in the sun with Archie in the front garden. When JR came back from the gym, she decided to do the garden. Archie and I were a great help. I was offering (unwanted) opinions from my perch, and Archie was grabbing spare flower pots. We were out there for hours. Having a wee sunny garden is such a treat!

Apart from a wee whizz on the bike, I did absolutely nothing else. I lay down and listened to my audio book. It's not a riveting plot, so dozing off every now and again doesn’t really matter.

We are awaiting our visitor. Rufus is coming to stay with us for a week. His mum is off galavanting. Hope he doesn’t cry quite as much as last time...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.