Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Good choice, Harry!

Yes, I did have a go on the bike this morning. And I went out for a walk, when I could have stayed home out of the drizzle. Though I’m not fully engaged with it, as I know I really really tried for many months to recuperate from the knee ops, without success.

However, we had a fun day - Pretzel came to visit while her mum went off gadding. And Rufus stayed with us while his mum went shopping. He didn’t even let out a wee cry! (He's famous for crying whenever his mum leaves him, but he's getting used to being here.) Mind you, with two other dogs milling around, he didn’t have time to pine. The obligatory photo shoot kept them us all busy for a while. Archie was still sitting on the chair afterwards, and Pretzel sensed another treat was on offer, so she plopped right on top of him which would normally make him panic, but he didn’t seem to mind this time. (Extra)

After Rufus had gone home, we took Archie and Pretzel round to the Links. It was too wet and miserable to go up the hill. And what fun they had! They both ran between us for ages. Pretzel is amazing - she always took off first. They all walked on down to the Meadows, but I came home. I forgot my phone so I don’t know how many steps, but I was puggled.

On the Meadows they apparently ran around together like mad dogs, and had great fun. Archie had a bath when he came home, but I just towelled Pretzel dry. When I caught her. What a wee madam she is!

Archie Mountbatten-Windsor! What a very good name...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.