Mr John

By MrJohn

Training .....

..... with the youngsters.

Being a Monday this evening has meant circuit training again. The second Monday of every month the session is geared towards the junior Harriers so tonights group was mainly teenagers with just a few of us olduns joining in, of course with my youthfull looks and exuberance I could easily be mistaken for one of the teenagers in the group *coughs.

The circuits for the juniors are more about the excercises rather than lots of running, so unlike the senior circuit session last week there was no running around inbetween each excercise and we instead went straight from one ecxercise to another with a bit of running in between the three sets.

Most of the excercises were familiar from the senior sessions with the exception of Kossack kicks, which are exactly what you think they are. Despite having a sirname that is apparently Russian I wasn't very good at that new form of torture, maybe I need to wear a fur hat to stabalise me a bit more :-/

The star of training for me tonight was Malcolm who I have blipped. He was the oldest at the session but showed the youngsters a thing or two. His lunges were particulary impressive so I asked if I could take a few snaps of him. I've had an email from Paul at the Harriers ( a lapsed blipper ) asking if he could use one of my photos to 'brighten up' the Ilkley Harriers training web page. I think that officially makes me a professional photographer ( I can see you all giving me that look of pity as you shake your heads ), Well it made me smile anyway.

So today's blip is .....


..... Training with the youngsters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.