An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Rainy Rainy Rattle Sticks...

Well that's what you call a change in the weather!  I've become accustomed to seeing bright blue sky through that lantern.

After two weeks of beautiful sunshine and warm temperatures it was a bit of a shock to wake up to dark grey skies and heavy rain.   Gave me a good excuse to stay in bed till 10.30.  

I dilly dallied so long having my shower and getting ready that it was 2pm before I was downstairs.  By that time I had arranged with Ele that her and Kenny would come up around 4.30pm so Alan could get into the pool for a while.

Spent a little while trying to organise prints of some of my photos but the software kept playing up so gave up in disgust.  Don't have the patience for it today.

As I type, Alan is just about to get out of the pool and have dinner, after which we will also have dinner and settle down to watch the car crash that is the Eurovision Song Contest.  We didn't get many points at the best of times so not expecting much this evening.  Worth watching for Graham Norton's commentary alone :-))

Yesterday

PS Thank you so much for the stars and hearts for Friday's Thursday's Field of Furrows.  Chuffed it was so well liked :-))  I will get round to say thank you properly :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.