Friday no flowers - Lucky Cottage instead

Another good workday! I am getting worried! Things are too smooth and I am too relaxed.
I even got a surprise RFQ in, which needed to be dealt with urgently and it did not upset me at all. I just rescheduled other stuff and got on with it.

I went out to get some flowers in the evening for a blip.
However I stopped at QMD to get some cash and decided to continue with my shop fronts.

This is a Chinese Take away. I used to live on top of it and frequented it quite often. At that time they had also an authentic Chinese menu with really nice unusual food. I loved it. Once I asked my colleagues in Hong Kong to send me their favourite dish in Chinese /Cantonese writing and not tell me what it is.
I went to the chef at Lucky Cottage and gave hime the two dishes to cook and had a surprise dinner. It was great.
Now the staff has changed as has the menu. 
I have not had food from there for years. I avoid eating Chinese food in Europe. It is mostly full of MSG which makes me sick.
But actually I think I will have a look if they maybe still do the authentic Cantonese cooking. Really fancy something.
I have not been to China and HongKong for almost a year - I think it's time to plan a trip.
Jack wants to plan a Team Meeting - I think HongKong would be a good place for it :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.