New small camera!!

We were not too late this morning. Mainly because the sun was shining unexpectedly!
We had coffee and set off to the farmer's market. Made it there only after midday, but earlier we would have shocked the vendors and they would have thought they have to start packing up already :)
Got some meat and salami from Chris. I just adore his fennel salami!
Then we took the subway to the city centre and had a look at the street food market. I forgot that the bakers were not there today :( ... but after the big pizza last night it was better to give my tummy a carb break.
We had a coffee at the Rover Hill Café then stopped at Yo Sushi for a quick lunch for me. Service was really bad and the variety on the belt wasn't great either. But I got enough to get me going.
Next stop was Jessops! I actually wanted to look at the options again and was not really in buying mood. But as soon as I stepped in, I was greeted by the staff and the Sony man told me they had my camera there and he will fetch it! Hmmm - it looked like the decision was made. I got a spare battery, a card and a filter with it and we left the shop with the Sony A6300 under the arm! 
Now I was getting a bit excited. We took the subway back. Neil was really tired, but I dragged him into Black Pine for a quick coffee so that I could unpack my little camera. Luckily the spare battery had had some charge and could play a bit with it! 
It's fast - very fast! And totally silent when put on silent! Irritating actually, but handy when needed. although reviews say the menu of the sony is not user friendly, I actually found it quite easy? The controls are good and there are a lot of short cuts to change the most important settings quickly!
I need to read the manual in peace some time.
I faffed about with it until Pete was closing and Neil almost fell asleep in front of me. We walked home and Neil went for a snooze while I faffed on the computer with my pictures.

10 pm already! I think I will wake him up now for some quality time in front of Amazon Prime! It has been ages since I watched a movie!

Blipping one of the first shots with the Sony! Sorry - its Neil again ;) 
This was actually shot as a JPG. I had not switched it to raw yet. Need to get used to the Sony colour interpretation though! But I am quite pleased with the quality! And boy is it fast!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.