New Boots - Mono Monday

Yesterday, I was feeling like Mother's Day had been a bit of a non-event. Little Miss was at her, well, her Mum's, and Mr B and I took his parents out for breakfast with broinlaw and sisinlaw and their tribe. I was the only 'non Mum' there and felt a little grouchy! 

After breakfast, Mr B offered to take me to buy a pair of boots that I could wear with my orthotics. They're a size bigger than my usual size to accommodate them, and they're wide around the toe.

The first shopping centre had nothing. The second shopping centre had a pair I liked but not in the size I needed. My sensational husband took me to a third shopping centre, where I found just the right pair.

He had had enough before we pulled into the first shopping centre car park, but kept on looking with me, encouraging me when I thought I wouldn't find a pair that worked. 

He's a total legend!

Today, I was able to use this story in a presentation I did at work, and I was able to tell my colleagues how grateful that made me. 

So, thank you Mr B, you're the best husband a girl could hope for. 

And I love my new boots too!

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.