Busy Day but good

Today I had a busy schedule.
I was driving to Edinburgh to attend the BIPP Award Ceremony. 
It was interesting to see especially the Student's work. They are so much better than the professionals as they can spent time on their projects.
I saw some amazing stuff.
I was not lucky in the professional awards, but the judges were liking a style which is not mine, so I was not surprised.
It was good to catch up with my old teacher. Have not seen him for ages.

After that I fought myself through the traffic to Leith and visit Allan. I had a few things for him and his cottage project in the highlands.
We caught up over a coffee then  I dropped him in town for a concert. I sadly did not get any tickets in time.

I texted Fiona and Kev on short notice if they are home and was lucky. So I spend the evening with them in their flat drinking more coffee and chatting.
It was a great day!

I was home only at midnight - much later than intended.

Blip - my only shot today: Allan 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.