Going to Frankfurt

I had a frantic morning to get packed, do work and get out of the house in time to get to the airport.
I was flying Lufthansa for a change. The KLM flights were ridiculous expensive and since I needed a stop over in Frankfurt anyways, I decided to try the new Lufthansa service from Glasgow.
Well!!!
We had almost 2 hours delay due to bad weather in Frankfurt.
No one bothered telling us at the gate and we were sitting and waiting. It was quite annyoing. KLM is much better with informatio and dealing with delays.
We finally boarded and I let Christina know that I will be arriving later. That made her change the plans and cook instead of going to a restaurant.
I was tired when I arrived in Frankfurt and had a quick espresso before I went outside and waited for Christina to pick me up.
We were at the house just before 9 pm and Christina cooked a lovely meal with white asparagus, which is in season now.
We had some wine and a chat on the couch, before I feel tired into my bed.
It will be an early rise tomorrow in order to go to the solicitor at 9 am to sort my father's will.

I was playing with my Sony while waiting for boarding.
I like the sneakiness of it.
My blip shows fellow travellers waiting to finally get on the plane and to Germany.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.